Annual Church Meeting Recap

The annual church business meeting took place on July 18th, with the following actions taken by the church body:

The church voted five new trustees: David Brown, Erin Dettwyler, Brad Swinford, Lloyd Young, and Bob Cavil. These new Trustees are joining Mark Askey, Dave Maurer, Steve Medley, and Jim Poore in providing oversight in the care of the church’s 90,000 square feet and personal property. They also oversee the care of the six His Homes adjacent to the church. 

New to the church this year is voting on two new lay leaders to include Kristyn Noble and Stan Rogers. Both will be assisting with pastoral care and discipleship.

The 2021-22 budget of $1,860,000 passed 122 to 3.